The Rooster Coop

HOLY GUACAMOLE!!!

Posted in Studio Experiments, Taste Test Thursday by franzuela on October 24, 2008

I make good guacamole. I know this because when I make it people say, “Fran, you make good guacamole.” But sometimes, I don’t feel like making it, or the avocados suck, or its cold out, or I don’t feel like making it, but I loooove eating it. That said, I wanted to find and compare store bought guac with freshly made restaurant guacamole.

Sure, the homemade guac from Mexican Radio was smooth as chunky silk, and the perfect spice level (B) and clearly the winner, but I was happy to discover that on a lazy day, when I don’t feel like going to the store, or I can’t make it because my boyfriend hates my guacamole is allergic to avocados, its good to know that one could easily saddle up to the Whole Foods (A) version with a bottle of Herradura good friends.

.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

