The Rooster Coop

Peanut Butter: Organic vs. Skippy

Posted in Taste Test Thursday by Jessica on November 25, 2008

Nutty Goodness

I love peanut butter. And if I know it’s good for me, even better. However, I’m not one to usually compromise taste over nutritional value. Could my childhood favorite possibly get a beat-down from a good-for-you-because-it’s-organic brand?

PB&J Bites

What better way to taste test peanut butter than to make mini PB&J bites, keeping the bread and jelly as my constants. After numerous samplings, the ORGANIC brand came out victorious, having the nuttiest flavor of the two. What’s interesting about this outcome is that the organic brand stuck around our studio’s kitchen much longer than the Skippy jar. Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

